The Parish Council is the local governing body of the parish of Dormition of the Theotokos Greek Orthodox Church. It is comprised of the Priest and a group of ten Orthodox Christians sacramentally in good standing with the Church. The members are elected for a two year term for the purpose of working with the priest to proclaim the Gospel and tend to the spiritual needs of the congregation. The Members of The Parish Council are:

Presbyter: Reverand Father Sarantis P. Loulakis


  • President: Maher Hanna
  • Vice president: Mikhail Soufia
  • Treasurer: Michelle Thompson
  • Assistant Treasurer: Clarke Gilliam
  • Secretary: Philip Vavalides

Council members

  • Samer Mushahwar
  • Brandon Covey
  • Christos Thalassenos
  • Elaine Potts



  • Church secretary: Donna Raxter